Procrastination = 1, Julie = 0

Two posts in one week! Woo! … Don’t get used to it.

I don’t have a computer at work. So I bring my personal computer every day. Not a big deal. Except… my computer stays in its bag when I am at home now. I am too lazy to drag it out, only to have to pack it up again to take back to work. First world problems, I know.

Usually, this isn’t even an issue. You can do practically anything from a cell phone now so I seldom see the need to unpack the giant laptop. You know what I hate doing from my phone though? Filling in data forms. It drives me crazy with auto correct and the stupid touchscreen getting letters wrong. Stuff like that is just easier on a laptop.

There is an 8k tomorrow that I have been planning on doing. I have known about this race for weeks. WEEKS. I have been putting off registering for it because I didn’t want to fill in all those stupid data slots on my phone. Well. My laziness procrastination bit me right in the butt because now online registration is closed. So that’s lame. Now we have to get there early and pay extra money to register on-site. Also, the chances of actually doing the race are significantly less because Matt will be able to talk me out of it with suggestions of “date night” and “nice dinner” and stuff like that to sway me.

Tomorrow's Race.
Tomorrow’s Race.

But, if we do it…the race tomorrow is an 8k. I have never run an official 8k (4.9 miles) race so it will be another instant PR for me! Yay! I haven’t decided if I am going to take it slow as a training run, or try to push the pace and see how fast I can run it. I’ll probably just do whatever Amy is doing.

I have never run a night run before though. I’m not 100% sure how to fuel for it. My stomach is pretty picky, and likes to be empty when I run. I usually only eat half a granola bar before early morning runs longer than 5 miles. Maybe I’ll eat a good lunch and let my stomach empty from there. Or a bigger breakfast and a small snack an hour or so before race time. Or….I’ll probably just wing it and suffer for it mid-race.

Y’all have a good weekend! If you have any fueling tips for a night run, help me out. Thanks!

2 thoughts on “Procrastination = 1, Julie = 0

  1. Jen September 17, 2014 / 7:41 pm

    I hope you were able to run the race! I loved running it last year.

    Like

  2. Army Amy September 17, 2014 / 8:32 pm

    I loved that you said you’d do whatever I did because that was my plan except with you! Haha! I ended up doing whatever Jennifer wanted (LOL!) and that worked out well. Any chance I can con y’all into the McKelligon 5k on Sunday? If not, I’ll be happy to just catch up on Saturday. I know it hasn’t been that long, but I feel like I haven’t seen you in forever. (Clearly, I’m being needy. Feel free to ignore me. )

    Like

I love hearing from you!

