Races Revisited: Cowtown Half Marathon

In the week leading up to race day, I thought it would be fun to revisit some (okay, just two) old race recaps. I am not going to post the original links because they are blogs that are no longer in use or blogs I do not want made public to people who actually know me. Ha. 

Last up, the Cowtown Half Marathon in Fort Worth, Texas (February 2010). Originally posted in 2/2010.

I went back to my old blog to find this race recap. (This was the blog I had before blogging was cool). And, my RECAP WAS GONE! Yes. GONE. After some digging and asking around, everything written before March of 2010 was erased in the latest platform/server change. 

To be completely honest I’m super bummed and a little heartbroken about it. Since I don’t have the actual recap to share with you, enjoy a photo dump of that day. 

Before the race.
Before the race.

 

Pre-race stretching and such.
Pre-race stretching and such.

 

Awkward photo waiting for things to start.
Awkward photo waiting for things to start.

 

Headed towards the finish line.
Headed towards the finish line.

 

More running towards the finish line.
More running towards the finish line.

 

I'm done! and tired.
I’m done! and tired.

 

I wish I had the recap that went with the pictures. Also, looking at these photos make me feel really good about the way I look now.

Only two more days until race day!

2 thoughts on “Races Revisited: Cowtown Half Marathon

  1. Army Amy November 2, 2014 / 4:52 pm

    I’m bummed that your post went poof! This was before I was reading your blog, so I would have loved to have read it.

    Like

    • Julie November 3, 2014 / 2:18 pm

      I was SO SAD! I was looking forward to reading and seeing how my perspective on racing has changed in the last 5 years. I need to figure out how to back up this blog so the same thing doesn’t happen again…

      Like

I love hearing from you!

